Gallery

No Parking.

While the boys in Washington, DC figure out who has the bigger penis, I thought you might like to join me in a virtual tour of a few National Parks I’ve visited recently. Just in case you haven’t heard, the current pissing contest between the donkeys and the elephants has closed our National Parks. I’d planned to do quite a bit more visiting and volunteering in the parks over the next several weeks; if I follow through on that, it may get me the righteous arrest I’ve been seeking. I guess I’ll avoid Federal prison at least, or are they still fully staffed?

Enjoy the show. You can speed it up by mousing over a photo near the bottom middle to activate the controls, but really, why would you want to do that? You certainly can’t be rushing out the door to go to your National Park.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

More Grand Canyon photos can be found here and here.

And one last photo, just for those guys inside the Beltway:

Take that, DC!

Take that, DC!

7 responses to “No Parking.

  1. Great photos! Hopefully they can get our National Parks open again soon.

  2. NPS should post your slide show on its front page for the duration.

  3. Beautiful photos and that last one is VERY appropriate. Lets hope they get those parks back open soon!

  4. Pingback: It’s a nice place to visit, but I don’t want to die there. | The Magic Bus Stop

What do YOU have to say?

